Massachusetts Law Enforcement Memorial 34rd Annual Ceremony

The Massachusetts Law Enforcement Memorial honors law enforcement officers who have lost their lives while protecting the citizens of the Commonwealth. This encompasses state and local police, federal, sheriff and corrections officers. The memorial serves as a permanent reminder of their dedication and ultimate sacrifice. It is a place where surviving family members, fellow officers and the general public can go to reflect and remember that our way of life has been protected and enhanced by them. It ensures that future generations and visitors to our state remember their sacrifices.

A memorial service was held where the names of the following Boston Police Officers were placed on the memorial.

Patrolman John J. Fitzgerald, 1908

Patrolman Joseph Francis Ebelein, 1918

Patrolman Lawrence J. Nagle, 1918

Patrolman Peter Neary, 1918

Patrolman Edward M. Day, 1918

Patrolman Frederick Joseph Gibney, 1918

Patrolman William F. Ahern, 1918