Boston Police Officers Nominated For Massachusetts Bravery Awards

\"Hanna.jpg\"The Boston Police Department is proud to announce that the following officers have been nominated for the Annual George L. Hanna Medal of Honor Awards. These Awards recognize officers throughout Massachusetts for outstanding acts of bravery and courage. The Hanna Awards are the State’s highest awards for bravery and are given in honor of George L. Hanna, a Massachusetts State Police Trooper who was killed in the line of duty on February 26, 1983.
The Medal of Honor Awards Ceremony will be held at 11:00 a.m., Friday, October 13, 2006, at the Massachusetts State House.
The Boston Police officers who are nominated are:

District B2:
Police Officer Joseph Singletary
Sergeant Thomas J. Teahan
District B3:
Police Officer John D. Conway
Police Officer Dean C. Bickerton
Police Officer Anthony Williams
Police Officer Daran D. Edwards
Police Officer Lucas E. Taxter
Police Officer Matthew J. Morris
Captain Timothy J. Murray and District B-3 Officers involved in Operation Cloak and Dagger
District C-11
Lieutenant Wayne Lanchester
District C-6
Police Officer John F. Kenneally
Lieutenant Steven M. Ciccolo
Retired Police Officer Neil F. Murphy
Bureau of Investigative Services:
Detective Kevin P. McGoldrick
District A-7
Sergeant Kenneth R. O’Brien
Police Officer Shannon McLaughlin
District A-1
Police Officer Patrick J. Donovan
Police Officer Ebenezer S. Sealy
Special Operations
Police Officer David J. Miller
Operations Division
Lieutenant Matthew J. Spillane
District E-13
Sergeant Richard J. Houston
Police Officer Jean Pierre Ricard
Drug Control Unit
Police Officer Al S. Young

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *